Search This Blog

Saturday, June 9, 2012

The Storm Runners series by Roland Smith

Summary: Storm Runners by Roland Smith is a trilogy of books about a boy named Chase Masters who, along with his father, is a storm runner. They travel across the country to areas where natural disasters have hit (or are expected to) and help rebuild in the aftermath (for a fee, of course.)

Chase’s life changed when his mother & sister dies in an accident. Not too long after, his father was struck by lightning, giving him a new focus on life – storm running. But when they pull into the winter home of the Rossi Brothers Circus in Florida just ahead of Hurricane Emily, they have no idea the new challenges that they will face. Besides the usual high winds and flooding, there will be escaped exotic animals, a pregnant elephant, and a flirtatious news anchor.

The trilogy flows beautifully, with all three books forming a complete story that is broken nicely into each of the books. In each separate offering, Chase & his father face a big challenge that must be overcome (survived). In the process, they become part of a different sort of family, a family they are willing to risk everything for.

The series:
Storm Runners
Storm Runners: The Surge
Storm Runners: Eruption


Age Appropriateness:
11 and up

Areas of concern (content):
Foul Language: none
Nudity/Adult Content: none
Violence: moderate

1 comment:

Thanks for your comments!